New year, same success

By Jack Hayes

Haileybury College has continued its winning ways, with another impressive showing at the 2019 Australian Education Awards (AEA) at Dockside Sydney. 

As industry-wide leaders in innovation, school programing and international vision, the King St school capped off another successful year in the non-government school system by taking home three awards. 

Principal Derek Scott was named Australian Principal of the Year, with Jason Fischer taking out Department Head of the Year. The school also won Best Professional Learning Program.

No stranger to the podium at the AEA, Mr Scott said the awards recognised Haileybury’s world-class people and programs.

 “This outstanding result reflects the enormous effort that Haileybury’s staff, students and parents make to ensure that our school offers exceptional educational opportunities,” he said.

“As one of Australia’s most successful schools, we work hard to ensure that our programs are second to none but also ensure that every child matters every day.”

Haileybury will need to make there is some space in the trophy cabinet following a 2018 awards night which saw it take home Australian School of the Year, among other awards. 

For information on school tours and enrolment visit

Laneway management is shambolic

Laneway management is shambolic

July 27th, 2022 - Adrian Doyle
Ashley Davies

Ashley Davies

July 27th, 2022 - Chris Mineral
Like us on Facebook